The College Park City Council is the governing body of the City, elected by and responsible to the voters. 

The City Council appoints the City Manager, who manages the day-to-day operations of the City.  

The City Council, consisting of the Mayor and eight district Councilmembers, meets on Tuesday night in the second-floor Council Chambers of City Hall.

To view recent legislation, please click here

Click here for the 2019 Mayor and Council Orientation Packet. 


Official notices, correspondence and invitations for the Mayor and/or City Council should be sent to the City Clerk by mail or in person to: 4500 Knox Road, College Park MD 20740,
or by email to  cpmc@collegeparkmd.gov.


Council Meetings are held at Davis Hall, 9217 51st Avenue, College Park, MD  20740.