City of College Park, Maryland

Advisory Planning Commission

Advisory Planning Commission (APC)

The Advisory Planning Commission is a 7-member commission created in January 1992 to develop a comprehensive, long-range plan for the future development and revitalization of College Park.  The Commission is also charged with making recommendations to the Mayor & Council on zoning applications, land use issues and plans, grant requests and capital improvements.  The Commission assumed authority for holding hearings for zoning appeals and departures in April 1997.  The Planning Department assists the Commission in the execution of these duties.  Meetings are held on the first Thursday of every month at 7:30 p.m. in the City Hall Council Chambers.

APC Members

           District 1                                                             District 2
           Christopher Gill, Chair                                        Llatetra Brown Esters 
           Lawrence Bleau
           Ben Flamm                                                    

           District 3                                                             District 4
           James McFadden, Vice-Chair                           Santosh Chelliah
           Stephanie Stullich                                                


News & Events

Next Meeting: 

Thursday, October 4, 2018 
City Hall - Council Chambers
7:30 p.m.